Retirement Day

It’s official. Today I retire.

From cheerleading.

Had you going there for a minute didn’t I?

Yes it’s time for me to hang up my cheer bow. I’ve been round and round this, at times it feels like a crazy decision! I LOVE cheerleading, I’ve had some incredible experiences and learnt so much. Possibly the highlights of the last few years have been related to cheer. I know I truly shine when performing with my team, it’s the best feeling of all.

On the other hand, it’s time for a new challenge. My world is moving so fast right now and changing so much. I know I have to go with this and move on into new things. I guess it’s a bit of a leap of faith, I know it’s the right decision but it does make me sad.

Who knows, if there’s a chance to compete again in the future I’ll definitely be back!!

20120718-100854.jpg

20120718-100902.jpg

Leave a Reply

