Olympic Opening Day

There are many words to describe yesterday, yet at the same time also none.

The words I have just don’t do the day and the feeling now justice…. Yet yes ok, this is a blog, which includes words…. So I’m going to have to find some!

Yesterday for me was more than the games. So much happened and so much is clearer in my mind, I don’t fully feel it yet but I know i’m making another massive step forward.

Took a step outside of my comfort zone yesterday with a new experience – modelling! Had soooo much fun. I’d decided to do it as it was a new experience and something that perhaps does not come naturally to me. You know I like a challenge. Was so worth it, felt energised and alive – reminded me of one of the quotes I have on a wall in my home:

‘Don’t ask yourself what the world needs, ask yourself what makes you come alive and then go and do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive’

Does the world need me as a model? No. Are my pictures any good? Perhaps not (jury still out on that one) did it make me come alive? YES

The Olympic opening ceremony was absolutely about coming alive. Every single person involved was shining. The positive energy was epic. I think these next few weeks are going to be full of more alive-ness than we’ve seen for a long time. If we could each take just a small amount of that forward into our own lives imagine what could be achieved.

What are you going to do today that makes you come alive?

Leave a Reply

