Polenastics

Sooo today amongst other things, I went to my first pole dance class. I *think* it was awesome. I’m still itching to try some of the things that everyone else was doing.

Maybe I’m not the best at being on the other side of an activity like this – usually it’s me coaching and leading the class! Good to have an experience as the ‘newbie,’ it reminds me how important the little things are. Like the instructors introducing themselves, explaining how the class works, being welcoming, keeping an eye on progress and checking up at the end of the class to see how it went. None of that happened tonight at polenastics. Disappointing I have to say. Especially when there’s a lot going for it – the instructor who led the class was very good, great venue and the standard of skills in the class did look impressive.

I do think I could really get into this activity, however on my first class I’m painfully disappointed. I know everyone has to start at the beginning, but I could have learnt so much more!!

I think I may have to go back next week…

Leave a Reply

