I frustrate myself

Started today badly. Left my house with so much stuff it feels like I moved out. Very stressful trying to get ready for the day. Well, not just the day but the whole weekend. Didn’t leave myself enough time to get everything ready even though I was up until 1am packing, prepping and organising.

Often my life is like this. I go from one thing to another to another, each with a different set of clothes and belongings. It is stressful and whilst I’m used to it, I have to say I don’t like it (ok actually I hate it with a passion).

This really impacted on my day. Well, my morning. Just wasn’t receptive to what I was doing, wasn’t thinking right and just wanted to hide. I knew my energy was rubbish yet couldn’t really shift.

In the end, food helped! (Yes when I get this busy and stressed, mealtimes go out the window). As did a can of FAB (awesome Forever aloe energy drink. Doesn’t make me buzzy, just focused and with a calm sort of energy). Gymnastics was good today.

Now I’m in situation 3 of the 6 I had to bring things with me for this morning. It’s like a marathon sometimes. Oh and my flat is a total tip. That will be nice to come back to.

Why do I keep doing this to myself?

Leave a Reply

